Ramble

Posted On November 8, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Ok, so I know I haven’t posted in so long but I have been so busy with other things! It’s mostly uni stuff that I have left far too late… ucas, personal statement… and to be honest I still haven’t made my 5 choices yet. I’ve made 4 so far but I’m still not convinced by the courses. I’m stupidly basing them on what the campus is like… whether they have ensuite rooms and if they have good night life. Oops. The thing is, I could get into a good uni, but I prefer the courses on the others which have modules about creative writing, comparing literature and film… all the fun stuff which I would rather read than Freud and Chaucer in all honesty.

So I guess I will just see what the outcome is when Friday rolls round and I have to give in my application. We shall see! Knowing my luck I will get no offers and have to stay on Guernsey, but I have recently decided that I will go to Australia by myself if it comes to that because quite frankly, I am not staying on this island for much longer! I don’t know how people are going to survive if they stay here and work instead of travelling or uni or whatever. I would actually go insane. The people annoy me at times, the shopping restrictions annoy me, the fact that everyone knows everyone annoys me… I could go on. Don’t get me wrong, I love my friends and family but yeahhh. Enough ramble for one day 🙂

Leave a Reply

