button moon

Posted On September 2, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

I took this photo so that I could do a two-in-one post today! This cute red heart brooch is a little something that I received in the post yesterday from, you guessed it, Ebay. It was a mere 60p (not including p&p), which makes it the biggest bargain I have won on the site. I think it will brighten up an otherwise boring outfit by giving it a pop of colour, I also like the size and the fact that it is enamel which makes it seem more modern in my opinion.

I also made sure that you could see my nails in this picture. I really like matte nail varnishes at the moment, and am currently on the look out for a nude coloured matte polish. I have acquired a rather large collection as of late and this pastel blue has to be one of my favourites. It is shade 33 ‘button moon,’ which I think is such a cute name! It is Collection 2000 ‘hot looks’ from Boots and is only about £1.60, I originally bought a varnish from this brand because I had a few points left on my advantage card but soon realised that it is actually a great nail varnish for such a low price. Just dab on a couple of coats and then voila! Great colour, long lasting with minimal chipping.

Leave a Reply

