The Aviator Jacket

Posted On August 10, 2010

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments Dropped leave a response

Although in previous posts I have mentioned that shops are leaping ahead and displaying wooly hats at the start of august, I am still going to blog about a key autumn trend, the aviator jacket. This is perhaps due to the fact that the weather is extremely autumnal and something like the aviator jacket is something that you would probably need in this kind of weather.

I have seen many variations of this jacket, but most seem to be designed in a brown sheepskin with a fur lining. I have to say that I am personally against wearing animal skin or fur, but can gladly state that most are only imitation sheepskin with faux fur.

Most also include large exposed metal zips and lots of buckles, I have also seen some shoes which seem to be very similar with both a fur lining and buckles which to me, seemed like they had taken inspiration from the aviator jacket to make these particular shoes!

My personal favourite is this Burberry shearling giant collar, tailored aviator jacket. (Although sadly this is made with real sheepskin!) I really like the twist of the giant collar which seems to hang perfectly around the neck to create a kind of scarf, perfect for those winter nights when your chin gets cold!

Leave a Reply

